Staff and Officers

The Rev. Susan Milnor - Interim Minister


Telephone: (978) 465-0602 X402

The Reverend Susan Milnor is an Accredited Interim Minister (A.I.M.) and an ordained and experienced Unitarian Universalist parish minister. She graduated from the University of Tennessee (B.A. English, M.A. English) and Harvard Divinity School (M.Div).

Julie Parker Amery - Director of Religious Education


Telephone: (978) 465-0602 x 403

Julie Parker Amery has been the Director of Religious Education at the First Religious Society since 2000. 

It is a blessing to serve this community as a religious leader. I realized my calling to this work when it occurred to me one day that it combined all of my professional experience (having spent years working for our Association in various capacities) and my education (having a Master’s of Education in school counseling), as well as some of my key life experiences (having been very involved in my church as a youth, which has shaped who I am). Above all, I am interested in building religious community and in helping to ensure that our children have a safe place to be themselves as they explore life’s big questions.

Sharon Broll - Religious Educator Assistant

Kristen Miller - Youth Choirs Director


Telephone: (978) 465-0602

In 2010, Kristen Miller became our new Director of Youth Music. She has a broad range of training and experience working with students of all ages, in both choral and instrumental settings. She brings a spiritual approach to music and believes that every student is capable of using music as an artistic and spiritual vehicle, regardless of ability level.

Diane Young - Director of Community Engagement


Telephone: (978) 465-0602 X409

Diane J. Young joined the FRS staff in 2013. She works with newcomers and "old-timers" alike to make connections within the church community. Got an idea for a new program? Have some news to spread about what your group is up to? Want to learn about UUism? Diane is your staff contact.

Dana Maiben - Interim Music Director

Dana MaibenTelephone: (978) 465-0602 x 410


Dana Maiben is a professional violinist, keyboard player, composer, improvisor,  teacher, and conductor by trade. Dana studied early music, performance and pedagogy, theater, conducting, and composition at Oberlin Conservatory, Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, Smith College, and the University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

Ed Mair - Sexton

Kristen Fehlhaber - Director of Finance and Administration

Kristen Fehlbaber


Telephone: (978) 465-0602 x 404

Kristen hails from Burlingame, California. She graduated from Stanford University and received a Graduate Certificate in Non-Profit Management from Radcliffe Seminars. She has over 20 years of experience in the non-profit sector. Earlier in her career, she worked as the office administrator at the Unitarian Universalist Church of Marblehead, MA and developed deep respect for Unitarian Universalism. Other work experience includes AIDS Action Committee, Boeing Employees Credit Union, and Waldorf School at Moraine Farm. She lives with her family in Georgetown, MA and enjoys sourdough baking, gardening, genealogy, and being on the water.  

Nicole Salemi - Office Administrator

Office Hours: 9am-1pm, Monday-Friday


Telephone: (978) 465-0602 X401

Nicole handles our bookkeeping, room reservations, wedding requests, and produces the Sunday Order of Service. Hers is the first face you'll see in the office. 



Parish Board Chair Barbara Garnis
Parish Board Vice Chair Art Henshaw
Moderator K.C. Swallow
Parish Board members John Billington, Jay Iannini, Lisa Johnson, Lynn Kettleson,  Julie Menin, Ann Power, Karen Young. Ex officio: Kristen Fehlhaber, the Rev. Susan Milnor.
Co-Treasurers Alex Gramling, Rich Johnson
Parish Clerk Ann Haaser
Governance Chair Frances McLaughlin
Finance Chair Lark Madden
Auditor Dick Daley
Trustees of the Endowment Co-Chairs Barbara Garnis, Walter Power